posted this in twitch chat earlier today, but copy pastaing a chart since it's neater

QuakeCon champions:

2008: Cypher
2009: Rapha
2010: Cypher
2011: Rapha
2012: Cypher
2013: Rapha
2014: Cypher
2015: Rapha?

they seem to alternate every year re: quakecon, but never really play each other in the finals

history repeats itself, but of course the grand final hasn't happened yet and evil could break this trend